Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Bennett's Fish Shack. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Paulawind14 2 days ago

Battered Cod

What a treat! We drive 2hrs for lunch. Very good in Westport.

Northwestpassengers 7 days ago

Best of the Best

After watching the awesome thick swells crash the jetty—blown out by wicked crisp northwest winds, warming up at Bennett's Fish Shack was a welcoming hospitable refuge from the storm! Very cool Kristin kept the atmospheric ambiance, likened to the seaside pubs in Ireland, in her very efficient hands! Our food was great, topped off with a couple of pints of "Irish Death" ale—couldn't have enjoyed our late afternoon outing more! Laid back craic (no not "crack"), no styrofoam, no attitude, just hang loose, hang ten and HANG ON!

Islanderwestport 8 days ago

Famous Crab Cakes

There is a reason they call them "Famous" becuase I tell everyone who asks about this place to try em!! They should have their own star on the walk of fame!

Katherine 15 days ago

Hand Breaded Halibut, Tender Clam Strips, and Fabulous Fries

Bennett's uses truly the freshest seafood for their clam strips and halibut [& chips], fried in a delightful panko crumb coating. The fried fare is cooked to perfection, which is no small feat for seafood! We live three counties away, and make this special treat a focal point of planning a trip to the Harbor. Try it! You'll find Bennett's has really raised the bar on fish & chips!!!

Thegood1s 18 days ago

Tender Clam Strips

Always fresh and delicious! We love to visit Bennett's when we're in town visiting Westport or Ocean Shores. Two thumbs up!!

Caitlinjeanp23 19 days ago

Dungeness Crab and Cheddar Melt

Bennett's fish shack is amazing! The employees are great, and the food is to die for! The Dungeness Crab and Cheddar Melt is so creamy on the inside and crunchy on the outside. THE BEST!

Ronnieschmidt 21 days ago

Hand Breaded Halibut, Tender Clam Strips, and Fabulous Fries

Delicious! Can't wait to visit again.

Melis412 about 1 month ago

Prime Rib Melt Sandwich

Best "dip" I have ever had. The Prime Rib melts in your mouth. Delicious!!!

Jennalibra about 2 months ago

Caesar Salad

I am very allergic to shrimp. It always feels like a gamble when I go out to eat in this tiny town since they are known for seafood, not at Bennett's! They have always been very careful with my food to ensure there is no cross contamination. The food is great as well! Everyone in my family can find something they love. We live locally and it is the only place we go to when we go out. Everything else on the harbor has been hit or miss, but Bennett's is consistent.

Adamf724 about 2 months ago

Dungeness Crab and Cheddar Melt

Fantastic! Tons of crab and just enough cheese to make it delicious! Will be coming back again.

Skipndori 2 months ago

Fish Soft Taco

If you love fish tacos this is the one for you. And if you haven't found your favorite, this one is it! Centered by a large piece of cod you will experience mouthdazzling flavors of fresh lime and avocado and much more. You haven't lived until you've had it. Don't wait - head for Bennett's and grab a bite of sublime pleasure!

Torse20189 3 months ago

Clam Chowder

Pleasantly pleased!! Hot, creamy, lots of clams! Read bad review, but friend recommended. Very happy we tried it. Very good & filling.

Julez06 3 months ago

Halibut Fish Sandwich

Love the Halibut sandwich and the crab sandwich. We get both and split with each other.

Meow11965 3 months ago

Prime Rib Melt Sandwich

OMGOSH! This sandwich is AMAZING! Thin sliced prime rib (Not fatty) oozing with melted cheese, and served with au jus...So Yummmy! Do yourself a favor and try it! Well done, Bennetts!!

Ironhorse1959 3 months ago

Battered Cod, Tender Clam Strips, and Fabulous Fries

Awesome fish and clams! Great service even during the busy times. I recommend you try Bennett's when you are in Westport!

Carlay 3 months ago

Famous Crab Cakes

We absolutely loved the crabcakes at Bennett's Fish Shack! Moist and delicious! I love that they have great draft beer selections as well! Wonderful atmosphere here!

Rsnation21 3 months ago

Battered Cod, Tender Clam Strips, and Fabulous Fries

I must admit- being born in Gloucester Ma, most West Coast clam chowder is a disappointment. Bennett's did it justice. It was excellent. I did think that everything else was overcooked. Clam strips were far from "tender" as advertised. All Ingredients were great. You just need a little more coaching of the cooking staff.

Jon 4 months ago

Battered Cod

If you come to Bennett's and don't try the cod you are wasting your life

Krissica345 4 months ago

Battered Cod

Bennett's Fish Shack Cod & Chips is by far, hands-down the BEST fish and chips I have ever had. It is our family's FAVORITE place to go to eat. I have been here upwards of 20 times and have never been the slightest bit dissappointed in service or food quality. Thanks, Bennett's!

Tldunlap 3 days ago

Hand Breaded Halibut

Delicious food and friendly service! Can't wait to go back! Highly recommend this restaurant! You won't be disappointed!

Lisadear 8 days ago

Cranberry Coast Salad

This is the best salad I've ever had in my life, hands down. I remember this salad from Bennett's in Grayland, and to see that it's still on the menu at the Fish Shack is the best thing ever! Freshest romaine, tender chicken, crunchy cashews and dried cranberries with the best dressing. The portion is huge and is easily shareable, but why share the best salad anywhere? You have to have this salad!

Cindykell92 13 days ago

Halibut Fish Sandwich

This sandwich is AMAZING! Everything you could hope for in a fish sandwich. 10/10 would recommend.

Seapicard 15 days ago

Cranberry Coast Salad

I love this salad. Order it everytime❤️

Roggebobbi 19 days ago

Caesar Salad

I love Bennett's Fish Shack in Ocean Shores so much! My absolute favorite is the Caesar Salad. Its SO GOOD! Yes its a little expensive but its absolutely amazing! It has so much good stuff in it and I could literally eat it everyday!

Dmariez 19 days ago

Battered Cod

Great Cod! We have at least a couple meals here every time we visit the ocean.

Yoders24u 23 days ago

Applewood Bacon Cheeseburger

Not sure how you can improve on a bacon burger BUT you sure did....best ever!!! The grilled bun and bacon amazing!

Bryanna about 1 month ago

Battered Cod

We visit Bennett's every time we are in Ocean Shores! We have never been disappointed with the food or service! I have tried the Fish and chips with both Halibut and Cod, crab cakes, crab melt and the Burgers. All have been amazing! Not to mention the delicious cocktails!

Angelagagne about 2 months ago

Tuesday Special

We look forward to the all-you-can-eat fish & chips (chowder included) every Tuesday in the winter. As locals it's really nice to enjoy Bennetts when it's quieter in the off season. A great deal!

Netanyaleicht about 2 months ago

Battered Cod

Best fish and chips ever!!!!!!!!!!!!! We drive from Tacoma to Ocean Shores a few times a year for the sole purpose of having dinner here! Not even kidding! It's totally worth the drive! Drinks are always amazing too!

Heowmp 3 months ago

Applewood Bacon Cheeseburger

Oh man! Got burger at Bennettsl's on a gluten free bun....delicious! I was working a job in Ocean Shores and I thought I was going to need to eat at the IGA. They're okay but this burger is awesome. I was just glad they had a GF bun but the burger is really good. The fries are hot and there's plenty of them. I'm so happy I came to this place, Bennett's Fish Shack

Shay 3 months ago

Cheeseburger

These burgers are not what you would expect from a fish place! Top shelf taste and generous size!

L Marie 3 months ago

Battered Cod

Best Battered Cod Ever! Everytime I visit Westport this is favorite place to eat!

Goodnoughrl 3 months ago

Fish Soft Taco

This is the one to beat....⚓️⚓️⚓️🇺🇸

Kdchaufty 3 months ago

Battered Cod

Best fish n chips ever. Everything served hot and fresh with a nice selection of beers on tap. Will be back to try the other yummy menu options. Ty

Goodnoughrl 3 months ago

Prime Rib Melt Sandwich

Absolutely the Best I've ever tasted.....

Acstyron4 4 months ago

Dungeness Crab Cocktail

Hi! My husband, myself, and our kids are in town for business. We decided to have dinner at Bennett's and we were NOT disappointed!! Everything was fabulous from the time we walked in the door. The lady at the front was so helpful and sweet!! The food was outstanding!! We tried the clam chowder bowls, my kids loved it!! The prongs were outstanding, as well as the crab cocktail with cocktail sauce and avacado!! My husband had oysters and clam strips which was also fabulous!! We will definitely be back!! The atmosphere and food were a hit!!!

Hellogeri 4 months ago

Hand Breaded Halibut

We drove to the beach from Seattle just to have delicious fish and chips!

Jluczki 4 months ago

Battered Cod, Tender Clam Strips, and Fabulous Fries

Every year we come for my birthday from Montana and dont leave without having something from Bennett's!!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

December:
Coming soon

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA