Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Bennett's Fish Shack. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Adamf724 22 days ago

Dungeness Crab and Cheddar Melt

Fantastic! Tons of crab and just enough cheese to make it delicious! Will be coming back again.

Heowmp about 1 month ago

Applewood Bacon Cheeseburger

Oh man! Got burger at Bennettsl's on a gluten free bun....delicious! I was working a job in Ocean Shores and I thought I was going to need to eat at the IGA. They're okay but this burger is awesome. I was just glad they had a GF bun but the burger is really good. The fries are hot and there's plenty of them. I'm so happy I came to this place, Bennett's Fish Shack

Shay about 2 months ago

Cheeseburger

These burgers are not what you would expect from a fish place! Top shelf taste and generous size!

L Marie about 2 months ago

Battered Cod

Best Battered Cod Ever! Everytime I visit Westport this is favorite place to eat!

Goodnoughrl 2 months ago

Fish Soft Taco

This is the one to beat....⚓️⚓️⚓️🇺🇸

Kdchaufty 2 months ago

Battered Cod

Best fish n chips ever. Everything served hot and fresh with a nice selection of beers on tap. Will be back to try the other yummy menu options. Ty

Goodnoughrl 2 months ago

Prime Rib Melt Sandwich

Absolutely the Best I've ever tasted.....

Acstyron4 3 months ago

Dungeness Crab Cocktail

Hi! My husband, myself, and our kids are in town for business. We decided to have dinner at Bennett's and we were NOT disappointed!! Everything was fabulous from the time we walked in the door. The lady at the front was so helpful and sweet!! The food was outstanding!! We tried the clam chowder bowls, my kids loved it!! The prongs were outstanding, as well as the crab cocktail with cocktail sauce and avacado!! My husband had oysters and clam strips which was also fabulous!! We will definitely be back!! The atmosphere and food were a hit!!!

Hellogeri 3 months ago

Hand Breaded Halibut

We drove to the beach from Seattle just to have delicious fish and chips!

Jluczki 3 months ago

Battered Cod, Tender Clam Strips, and Fabulous Fries

Every year we come for my birthday from Montana and dont leave without having something from Bennett's!!!

Kimmikens 3 months ago

Applewood Bacon Cheeseburger

Huge hamburger, delicious and flavorful.

Shadow1recon 4 months ago

Battered Cod

Every time I come here I get the cod. It is phenomenal!!!! I'd move here just for the food at the place!

Tracey 4 months ago

Hand Breaded Halibut

Hands down best halibut I've ever had. And the tartar sauce?! Unbelievable. So good I went back the next day for more.

Dena 4 months ago

Applewood Bacon Cheeseburger

WOW! This burger is amazing!!! We got our order to go, we both got the applewood bacon cheeseburger. As we waited we saw everyone's order in front of us come out and everything looks so delicious! The chowder in the bread bowl was over flowing!! We waited maybe 30 minutes, but so worth the wait. If you want fast food go to McDonalds, but don't expect this quality! Waitstaff were professional and the cooks all seemed focused and friendly. Can hardly wait to come back for more!

Mmickey22 4 months ago

Clam Chowder

Best clam chowder in town! We come across the state to visit this beautiful town and we always make sure we stop here 😍

Skipndori about 1 month ago

Fish Soft Taco

If you love fish tacos this is the one for you. And if you haven't found your favorite, this one is it! Centered by a large piece of cod you will experience mouthdazzling flavors of fresh lime and avocado and much more. You haven't lived until you've had it. Don't wait - head for Bennett's and grab a bite of sublime pleasure!

Torse20189 about 2 months ago

Clam Chowder

Pleasantly pleased!! Hot, creamy, lots of clams! Read bad review, but friend recommended. Very happy we tried it. Very good & filling.

Julez06 about 2 months ago

Halibut Fish Sandwich

Love the Halibut sandwich and the crab sandwich. We get both and split with each other.

Meow11965 about 2 months ago

Prime Rib Melt Sandwich

OMGOSH! This sandwich is AMAZING! Thin sliced prime rib (Not fatty) oozing with melted cheese, and served with au jus...So Yummmy! Do yourself a favor and try it! Well done, Bennetts!!

Ironhorse1959 2 months ago

Battered Cod, Tender Clam Strips, and Fabulous Fries

Awesome fish and clams! Great service even during the busy times. I recommend you try Bennett's when you are in Westport!

Carlay 2 months ago

Famous Crab Cakes

We absolutely loved the crabcakes at Bennett's Fish Shack! Moist and delicious! I love that they have great draft beer selections as well! Wonderful atmosphere here!

Rsnation21 2 months ago

Battered Cod, Tender Clam Strips, and Fabulous Fries

I must admit- being born in Gloucester Ma, most West Coast clam chowder is a disappointment. Bennett's did it justice. It was excellent. I did think that everything else was overcooked. Clam strips were far from "tender" as advertised. All Ingredients were great. You just need a little more coaching of the cooking staff.

Jon 3 months ago

Battered Cod

If you come to Bennett's and don't try the cod you are wasting your life

Krissica345 3 months ago

Battered Cod

Bennett's Fish Shack Cod & Chips is by far, hands-down the BEST fish and chips I have ever had. It is our family's FAVORITE place to go to eat. I have been here upwards of 20 times and have never been the slightest bit dissappointed in service or food quality. Thanks, Bennett's!

Goldonmyown 3 months ago

Battered Cod

Good portions. Fresh fish. Best fish and chips in Westport

Kassandramendez9611 3 months ago

Dungeness Crab and Cheddar Melt

So amazing , the crab melts in your mouth! Friendly service and quick. Enjoyed a nice bite and the seafood ! Best place in town

Ldyvick1 4 months ago

Battered Cod

The Best fish & chips I've ever eaten! Two very large pieces of cod! The pieces were thick & flaky, & the batter was Excellent! Would highly recommend!

Csdresen 4 months ago

Battered Cod

Best battered cod ever! Every time I come through Westoprt I stop by Bennetts just to get the cod. 10/10

Skspecialk 4 months ago

Battered Cod, Tender Clam Strips, and Fabulous Fries

We became full time residents the end of June and I have to say I cannot get enough of Bennett's😊 Can't choose just one favorite because I love it all! Cod is awesome, shrimp cocktail wonderful, salads amazing, best clam chowder and so much more! Highly recommend!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA