Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Bennett's Fish Shack. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Jessicalutz9696 about 2 months ago

Battered Cod, Tender Clam Strips, and Fabulous Fries

All I can say is AMAZING!! Every time we have eaten here it is so GOOD!! The crab melt is my all time favorite, but we've never been disappointed!!

Cheyannj about 2 months ago

Tuesday Special

We have been going here for years! We are never disappointed. The food is amazing we have had almost everything off the menu all outstanding and delicious. The Cod with the homemade tarter sauce is the best thing EVER! We could eat the sauce alone it's so good! If you haven't tried the raspberry lemonade you are missing out! We also appreciate the great kids meals and affordable price. Customer service is great and the place is always welcoming and clean. Hands down our favorite place to eat at.

Marino about 2 months ago

Dungeness Crab and Cheddar Melt

There Dungeness Crab and Cheddar Melt is to die for!!!! It melts in your mouth and we bring all our friends to Fish Shack when they come to visit. Everyone LOVES the Fish Shack!!

Caroline about 2 months ago

Veggie Burger

This is the best veggie burger ever! The right texture, the right flavor. I like that pieces of carrot are not cooked to squash. Really good!

Langland about 2 months ago

Battered Cod

I spend a lot of weekends exploring country roads in western WA in my classic mustang. This is the best fish and chips I have found in western Washington.

Greg 2 months ago

Fresh Oysters

Exceptional oysters, cooked perfectly, large and flavorful. Highly recommend.

Creedonj 2 months ago

Hand Breaded Halibut

Delicious. not greasy

Mdot98045 2 months ago

Hand Breaded Halibut, Tender Clam Strips, and Fabulous Fries

Whenever I come down to Ocean Shores, I always make a stop at Bennetts fish shack for the halibut, clams and fries combo. The best in the northwest. Generous portions and always excellent customer service. Get the halibut you won't regret it!!

Mrtncrabtree 3 months ago

Caesar Salad

Salmon Best Caesar Salad you will ever have. We drive from Lacey Wa just to have it. You will not be disappointed

Leerob 3 months ago

Fresh Oysters

Best fried oysters anywhere. Always cooked perfectly, never over or under fried. And the serving is generous.

Cotterill 3 months ago

Hand Breaded Halibut

Absolutely the best I have had! Every time I bring folks to town I insist we eat at Bennett's at least once.

Alaskangirlsally61 3 months ago

Battered Prawns

Bestest Birthday Dinner! Thank you

Bbetterm 3 months ago

Battered Cod, Tender Clam Strips, and Fabulous Fries

We live in Chehalis, But drive to Bennetts at least once a month, A drive on the beach, A visit to the point and fish & chips at Bennetts. Perfect day.

Weknafla 3 months ago

Cheeseburger

Hamburgers are wonderful

Karenbachman16 4 months ago

Best of the Best

Can't go wrong ordering this! Definitely the best of the best, well along with everything else on the menu!

Karenbachman16 4 months ago

Fish Soft Taco

Another of my faves at my favorite place in the world to eat at!

Jowenfacebook 4 months ago

Dungeness Crab and Cheddar Melt

Best crab melt I have ever had! If you want a little sample of their best, try the best of the best combo which comes with their chowder, salad and crab melt!

Tinygirly1980 4 months ago

Dungeness Crab and Cheddar Melt

So good! Best ive ever had.

Robblindell 4 months ago

Hand Breaded Halibut

Friendly staff and great food! Make this place a tradition when your at the beach you won't be disappointed.

Heather 4 months ago

Dungeness Crab and Cheddar Melt

This is by far the best crab melt I have ever had!! The clam chowder in a bread bowl is also a must!!

Teri about 2 months ago

Dungeness Crab and Cheddar Melt

Awesome sandwich!

Cat about 2 months ago

Battered Cod, Tender Clam Strips, and Fabulous Fries

You can NEVER go wrong with ANY items on the menu. This is our go to place any time we come to Westport. I love all their foods, but my favorite is their clam chowder and fish n chips. Even my toddler loves it...definitely worth it. I truly love their employees and how nice they are. Their customer service and quality of food has never changed in all the years that I've come here to eat.

Monica about 2 months ago

Best of the Best

I absolutely LOVE your restaurant! I eat here every time I visit the beach. I always order the crab melt, it never disappoints! I like to sit in the bar, and your bartenders are always so friendly and fun to chat with. I thank you for creating such a great place to enjoy great food and drinks. See you soon!!

Shutterbug58mb about 2 months ago

Tender Clam Strips

THEIR TENDER CLAM STRIPS ARE GREAT! THEY ARE REALLY TENDER! THEY ARE LARGE AND ARE VERY TASTY. THEY ARE THE BEST TASTING FOR WHAT I HAVE TRIED HERE IN WASHINGTON STATE. THEIR FRENCH FRIES ARE ALSO SCRUMPTIOUS!

Larry 2 months ago

Dungeness Crab and Cheddar Melt

The best crab melt on either coast.

Maryjocreedon 2 months ago

Battered Prawns

Way too much breading which made it very greasy. disappointed

Jenfrick33 2 months ago

Clam Chowder

Best clam chowder ! My husband and i dirve from Puyallup to treat ourselves ..... with all the choices you can get all fresh everyday choose something new every time !

Mickyandjohnny 3 months ago

Battered Cod

We ordered the battered cod and chips with clam chowder. The fish was flaky, crispy, and hot. The clam chowder was the perfect combo of clams, cream, and potatoes. We order curbside delivery and will do again!

Alecjohansson57 3 months ago

Battered Cod

I have had almost every Fish and Chips basket in this state and as an International Touring Musician , I have also tried every National Chain's Fish and Chips , including Bubba Gump's , and I have been through all New England territories sampling Baskets after gigs and now that I have retired here in Ocean Shores , the first thing I did was try EVERY place to get fish and chips in Ocean Shores , without naming "ALL" the other places , Bennett's Fish Shack was not the first place I went , but after going to all of them , Bennett's is the only place that will EVER get my business. The Vibe of the Restaraunt is only shadowed by the food and quality. I have ordered every item and special from Bennet's Over the past three years that I have lived here. I take my guest here and treat them EVERY SINGLE TIME. It is my Birthday today and my Wife knew exactly what I wanted for dinner. My Battered Cod Fish and Chips with their own Tarter sauce. They get a 5 Star Fish Rating from me . The other's in town are good , well a couple are , But BENNETT's ROCKS MY WORLD !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hagermanprecast 3 months ago

Hand Breaded Halibut, Tender Clam Strips, and Fabulous Fries

We love the food here. We eat here every time we are in ocean shore. We own a house out here so we are here often great halibut and clam strips.

Frnchwk 3 months ago

Prime Rib Melt Sandwich

Bennett's is definitely the place to eat when visiting Ocean Shores, WA. Whether you have an appetite for numerous seafoods, various sandwiches, salads, wraps and/or chowders, it's all tasty. I love the menu item "Best Of The Best". We've been eating here for years and more so lately since we are now permanent residents. The staff have always been great. The bartenders make awesome hand shaken margaritas. Make that a double thankyou! Check it out... Phil

Cpaye013 3 months ago

Dungeness Crab and Cheddar Melt

Delicious every time I've had it! Hoping you are open for the weekend so i can order again.

Weknafla 3 months ago

Prime Rib Melt Sandwich

The Prime Rib Dip is wonderful...

Mtnwoman1 3 months ago

Battered Cod

Awesome food, generous portions, nice people. I'll be back!

Karenbachman16 4 months ago

Clam Chowder

I have a hard time ordering chowder anywhere after having the best chowder at Bennett's Fish Shack! Yum!

Karenbachman16 4 months ago

Caesar Salad

My favorite place in the world to eat! I have a hard time choosing what I want because I have so many favorites! Can't go wrong ordering a Fabulous Margarita in the bar!

Frnchwk 4 months ago

Dungeness Crab and Cheddar Melt

Never ever disappointed. Not only prompt but efficient as well. Can't wait to eat inside again. We'll see you tonight at curbside...

Annieroehr 4 months ago

Dungeness Crab and Cheddar Melt

What a great place to have dinner Love all the food

Jonathon 4 months ago

Hand Breaded Halibut, Tender Clam Strips, and Fabulous Fries

I have been to both Westport & Ocean Shores locations, the quality and atmosphere between the 2 are unparalleled the halibut, clams and fries baskets are my number 1 order, everytime I go I get quality everytime, service is good, the people are great. It keeps me coming back

Pnachbor 4 months ago

Fish Soft Taco

Bang for your buck, this was enough for 2. The slaw on the taco, added a wonderful taste to the fish itself, even though it didn't need it. This is my go to dish when I visit Bennetts Fish Shack



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2020:
Coming Soon

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA