Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Bennett's Fish Shack. We'd love to have your feedback!

Which location did you visit?

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Bennett's Fish Shack and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Bbuick16 3 days ago

Battered Cod, Tender Clam Strips, and Fabulous Fries

Best clam strips and fish and chips ever! I live 3 hours away and have driven here just to eat. When we had a family gathering in Ocean shores, I made sure this was the place we all went for lunch. It's all I can think about now, so I think a long drive is in order soon.

Jeremy 4 days ago

Tender Clam Strips

Have to agree with Sara and her review, they do have the best clam strips ever. An absolute must stop anytime we're in Ocean Shores when traveling all the way from Lake Stevens, Washington.

Cassie 6 days ago

Clam Chowder

the best chowder I have found and the bread bowl just tops it off better.. I won't go anywhere else for my chowder

Maureen 9 days ago

Caesar Salad

My Oh My, The perfect KETO meal.

Jasongraybailey 11 days ago

Battered Cod, Tender Clam Strips, and Fabulous Fries

Amazing Flavor, I was so happy with the great taste and great service. Hands down, best restaurant in Westport.

Gay 13 days ago

Fish Soft Taco

This is a fish wrap, not a fish taco. It's a nice piece of deep fried cod with shredded lettuce, avocado and cheese in a soft flour tortilla. There isn't the usual creamy fish taco sauce or salsa, therefore it is a wrap. I don't know what the dressing is because there wasn't quite enough of it. Also, when ordering be sure to order in the singular. I said "tacos" and got 2 orders. When the wait staff told us how much our order came to I was surprised, but Bennett's is pricey and my husband got the crab cakes with a side so just figured it would be expensive. This is a lot of food and one half of the wrap was plenty for my lunch. I now have 3 halves of fish wrap and tons of fries for leftovers.

Earthll 24 days ago

Clam Chowder

This is absolutely the best chowder I have tasted. Food from heaven is the exact words from the kiddo.

April 25 days ago

Dungeness Crab and Cheddar Melt

Had this with the cranberry salad and it was great!

Dwamagage 25 days ago

Battered Cod

My go to everytime. Either cod or halibut. I live about 30 mins away and will make a special trip just for their food. My husband loves their burgers.

Leahannehayter 30 days ago

Applewood Bacon Cheeseburger

Absolutely amazing ! I would highly recommend everyone around town knows this burger. Honestly can't go wrong.

Slhollenbeck about 1 month ago

Caesar Salad

Awesome salad! Especially with crab. So much crab and fresh veggies. Love the avocado. The perfect mix of ingredients.

Zack about 1 month ago

Hand Breaded Halibut

Typically priced for a tourist town but it is delicious! They had some amazing fried cheese curds on my last visit. Definitely the place to go!

Dkelly about 1 month ago

Hand Breaded Halibut

Had a co-worker tell me about this place. I was skeptical at first only because I have never had any great experience with seafood places. I ordered the Hand breaded halibut, and my husband got a cheese burger. I was astonished at how amazing the halibut tasted. It was a nice golden brown, just the right amount of crispness, and the taste was out of this world. The french fries were fantastic as well. Don't forget the yummy tartar sauce. If you are wanting a wonderful meal, and a reasonable price; don't look any further then Bennett's! You won't be disappointed.

Deedeenewport about 1 month ago

Battered Cod

We look forward to Bennett's food every trip to Ocean Shores, every dish we have ordered has been fantastic, our biggest disappointment is trying to select just 1 meal, we usually eat several meals on our trip.

Kelley about 1 month ago

Battered Cod

We had the bacon cheeseburger and the cod fish and chips for the 10th time this year and it's been consistently great and crave worthy every single time. Staff is friendly, environment is welcoming, music is great, prices are affordable and, above all else, the food is fantastic. Thank you so much for being a staple for my family and I.

Rodney about 1 month ago

Prime Rib Melt Sandwich

Sandwich was good and the frys were excellent. Food is always fresh and hot...........

Arlene about 2 months ago

Battered Cod, Tender Clam Strips, and Fabulous Fries

As always the fish was delicious, the clam strips were tender and very good. Accidently ordered this instead of just fish and chips as I'm not a fan of clam strips, but was pleasantly surprised at the great texture of the clam strips, it was all very good! Our favorite place in Westport, cannot beat the quality of the fish/seafood, the preparation or the staff!

Sonninthesun about 2 months ago

Dungeness Crab and Cheddar Melt

Ordered several items and all were delicious! Place looks nice and clean. Cant wait to come back.

Sara about 2 months ago

Tender Clam Strips

Bennett's has the best clam strips ever! I can't order them anywhere else because no other place even comes close!

C1pasinetti about 2 months ago

Battered Cod, Tender Clam Strips, and Fabulous Fries

Super good! The fish was cooked perfect!

Jeremy 4 days ago

Fresh Oysters

This is my personal go to every time we're at Bennetts. Some of the largest and freshest oysters I've ever had. These never disappoint!!

Rita 5 days ago

Battered Cod, Tender Clam Strips, and Fabulous Fries

Best cod and clams. Plus they have the friendliest staff. Really great restaurant!

Tinajason25 9 days ago

Battered Cod

Amazing food fresh seafood, big portions and awesome customer service. Brought our familys back this summer. Bennets mad our trip even better.

Uncle 11 days ago

Chicken Soft Taco

We visited Bennett's on the evening of Monday 11/9. Food was great, we had a chicken taco, F & C, and chowder. Proper Covid measures in place. While not a lot of tables, 4 or 5 I think, they were spaced out comfortably. Lauren was working the counter and she was great - positive, efficient and friendly. Nice work!

Jhkade 12 days ago

Battered Cod

Best fish and chip anywhere consistently great

Jackjakoubek 16 days ago

Clam Chowder

BEST chowder on the planet!

April 25 days ago

Clam Chowder

Wow portion! So big. Definitely more than one meal. So good.

April 25 days ago

Caesar Salad

Very nice portions and tasted great.

Maureen 28 days ago

Battered Cod, Tender Clam Strips, and Fabulous Fries

In all the times I've come In, tonight was the first time I tried the fish and clam strips. OMGq Not your usual clam strips. These were big wide and delicious. Not crunchy little more than breading. can't believe I have missed out on all this deliciousness. YUM!

Tashanmetcalf about 1 month ago

Best of the Best

Everything sounded good and I couldn't decide what to try, so I went with the Best of the Best--it had a little bit of everything I was looking for. The meal was delicious and the servings were huge. The salad that comes with it is probably the best I've ever had. So delicious! I'm ordering this next time we're back in town.

Crystalbell about 1 month ago

Prime Rib Melt Sandwich

So yummy. Split it with my husband, wish I had the whole thing to myself. Also employees are doing a fantastic job during Covid.

Judywinedripbib about 1 month ago

Clam Chowder

Best Clam Chowder ever. Fresh clams, perfect potatoes and nice thick consistency. Yum! Also had the daily special, Prime Rib French dip with fries to die for. Home made tarter. Highly recommend the food plus they have Manny's on tap. Service was great to boot.

Franchez128 about 1 month ago

Applewood Bacon Cheeseburger

Wr good

Joe about 1 month ago

Hand Breaded Halibut, Tender Clam Strips, and Fabulous Fries

Food was absolutely delicious. We tried the combo meal with halibut, some oyster shots, and the kids tried the chicken fingers. Bar has a great selection of beer. Definitely a place to add to your to-do list in Ocean Shores.

Awarner0513 about 1 month ago

Battered Cod, Tender Clam Strips, and Fabulous Fries

Always enjoy the great food and service. Great customer service and friendly atmosphere.

Tanja about 1 month ago

Dungeness Crab and Cheddar Melt

OH MY GOODNESS! Everytime I come here I get this. I probably should venture out to try something else, but this is AMAZING paired with a famous Bloody Mary. TO DIE FOR!!!!! Also, my girlfriend was cutting back on carbs, so she scapped the crab onto her fries. I don't know which one was better, the sandwhich or the crab fries.

Gerald about 2 months ago

Applewood Bacon Cheeseburger

It's a damn tasty burger!!

Steve about 2 months ago

Battered Cod, Tender Clam Strips, and Fabulous Fries

Best fish n chips ever, clams were a awesome bonus

Jennifer about 2 months ago

Battered Cod

Hands down the best fish and chips I have ever had!

Elfkitty about 2 months ago

6 Oyster Shooters

These oyster shooters are absolutely delicious. The oysters are always super fresh, and the cocktail sauce is excellent. Every visit to Ocean Shores requires a stop in for these babies! They go really well with Bennett's awesome lemon drops too!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA